2016 Wrap-up

It’s already the end of the year already, and this year has really been a year full of changes for me, entering university and everything. Although I’ve been reading everywhere on Facebook that 2016 isn’t really a good year, I still feel blessed. As 2017 is starting soon (tomorrow, in fact) I can’t say I have many resolutions apart from surpassing the 2016 version of me. I would like to read more book next year than I did this year and review more books even while I cope with university assignments and tests. I don’t want to use university as an excuse for not reading.

I want to perhaps try writing stories again. Ever since entering university, I’ve got plenty of inspirations for writing short stories which I have written down in a small notebook. I certainly hope I can begin working on those ideas before my notebook overflows with those ideas.

Like I said, I plan on surpassing myself, so naturally that involves my studies too. It’s going to be a very busy 2017 and I want to use every single minute of it productively, whether it’s reading, reviewing, studying or writing. I just want to do the best that I can.

And perhaps I should not put that high an expectation on the number of books I want to read next year. My 2016 Goodreads reading goal was a hundred books and I’ve barely read past 50 books. I should probably tone that down a little next year.

Before I end the final post of the year 2016, I would love to wish every single person reading this to have a wonderful 2017. Even though things might not turn out as you hoped next year, that’s still not a reason to let it ruin your year. The best thing to do is to always look forward for tomorrow and to try your best again and again.

That’s all from me! Time to go back to studying for my finals. No end-of-year celebration for me this time.

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Musings, Wrap-up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

