Big Bad Wolf 2016

This year is the first time I went to the largest book sale in Malaysia held in Selangor: Big Bad Wolf. The previous times I took part in the book sale was when it was held in my home state, Perak. The Big Bad Wolf book sale in Selangor is really one of a kind because it is held for 24 hours for ten days from the ninth of December till the nineteenth of December. Talk about the best time to do some Christmas shopping.

There was a large variety of books ranging from children’s books to general fiction to cookery books and architect and design books. I had to put a stopper to my ever growing pile of books and to my ever lessening purse. My year end book haul this year consists of only 14 books.

20161211_165410

I bought three novels and the rest were reference books and scientific books. I was especially in love with the encyclopedia of Dogs and Puppies. The only problem now is finding a place in my cramped space to put these books until the semester break.

The star of the book sale was definitely this display of the complete boxed set of the tales of Peter Rabbit by Beatrix Potter. I had my eyes on it but the whole set cost a staggering RM350 which, is definitely more than I could afford.

20161211_103937

Now that I’m going to be considerably near to where they hold the yearly Big Bad Wolf Sale, hopefully I can get my hands on some even more interesting books next year. The titles for sale aren’t the latest but there is always a chance I can find a hidden gem in there somewhere. It’s a treasure trove of knowledge at the book sale and it’s a great event to cheer me up now that finals are approaching.

Now to go on revising and studying.

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big Bad Wolf 2016

  1. That sounds like a wonderful book sale! (And I adore its name as well.) I’m glad that you found some good reads.

    Like

  2. You should come by again if they have another book fair! Hehe The prices are absolute bliss for those like myself who couldn’t afford the latest/trendy books earlier in the year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wynd2796 says:

      Indeed! I wasn’t able to get the latest books too. But I hear that they are going worldwide? So I might not be seeing them soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

