Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Childhood Favourite TV Shows

toptentuesday

Since these days I hardly ever watch TV shows except movies, I decided that I would talk about my favourite TV shows I watched in my childhood for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme started by the bloggers over at The Broke and the Bookish.

1. Teen Titans

p9843808_b_v8_ag

Teen Titans, go! When I was young, I had a crush on Robin. Anyone with me? I also liked Raven but I have always wanted her to get together with Robin instead of Starfire. I used to play Teen Titans games during computer classes. Ah.. Happy memories!

2. Sailor Moon

sailormoonjpg-684b0e_1280w

Anyone with their childhood in the early 2000’s must have definitely watched either the dubbed or original version of Sailor Moon. I don’t quite remember which version of it I first watched but after the television station stopped airing the series, I went ahead and collected Sailor moon mangas and bought the CD set.

3. Cardcaptor Sakura

14516l

Another of my childhood faves. I love all of Sakura’s different costumes which Tomoyo makes her wear every time she has to catch Clow cards. After so many years the series and the manga has been completed, finally this year CLAMP has started a new arc for Cardcaptor Sakura: The Clear Card Arc. The anime version is also going underway.

4. Kappa Mikey

cast

Kappa Mikey was an animation I watched in the afternoon only when I was free, but that show never failed to make me laugh. Mikey’s silly antics and ideas were absolutely hilarious!

5. Avatar: The Last Airbender

1774c8b76c40e840323191cb2cbdb1df-avatar-the-last-airbender-book-1-water

I didn’t actually follow the series per se, but I do watch Avatar as soon as I have finished my homework. I enjoyed watching and imagining myself being an element bender which was absolutely fun when I was a kid.

6. Winx Club

winx_club__harmonix___wallpaper_by_lonelyhuntress28-d8zhbfc

Winx Club! Who wouldn’t love all of their shimmering costumes and fairy powers which evolve in each new season? I just adore their wings and I still do!

7. The Powerpuff Girls

1461009_612471472124455_2089794915_n-jpg-0

The Powerpuff Girls was probably what every little girl watched on Saturday mornings. They were just adorable and the thought that even little girls had the power to fight evil made me admire them.

8. Power Rangers

megaforce-power-rangersjpg-652e5c_765w

There were quite a number of different series of Power Rangers so I don’t recall which series I watched. I think I watched a little of each. The fun thing with watching this type of series is that each episode has a different plot so I don’t have to watch the whole series to get what the story was about.

9. Dexter’s Laboratory

cast1

Dexter, the genius. I used to admire his brains as he hatched plan after plan. In my childhood, my other dream was to have a big secret laboratory.

10. Dora the Explorer

dora_and_boots

Yes, I was one of the kids who answered enthusiastically whenever Dora asked a question and I was also one of the kids who clapped their hands to catch those novas. Oh, I was also one of the kids who shouted “Swiper stop swiping! Swiper stop swiping!”.

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Childhood Favourite TV Shows

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    Yay, Avatar the Last Airbender! It’s one of the best shows of my teenage years. Though I only watched through most of it later in college. I watched Teen Titans too, but a different one where they’re older. Definitely a fan of Raven and Robin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

