Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Wanted to Read but are Still on my Bookshelf

toptentuesday

A Top Ten Tuesday Rewind! So many choices. After viewing the spreadsheet provided by The Broke and the Bookish blog, I noticed that the weekly bookish meme, Top Ten Tuesday started in July in 2010. It really has gone a long way. Six years later, there are hundreds of TTT topics already explored and I’m so happy to be able to revisit the previous topics that I didn’t have the chance to do!

1. Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Seraphina_book_cover_(US_addition)

I really wanted to get this book and as soon I saw the lovely cover of Seraphina in my local bookstore, I immediately got it. However, months later, it’s on my shelf and I still haven’t got around to reading it.

2. Trigger Warning by Nail Gaiman

25863045

Being a huge fan of Neil Gaiman, I knew I just had to get this book the moment I saw it and till today, I’m still admiring the cover of the book without actually reading it.

3. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

933

Memoirs of a Geisha was really well known and I was really interested in reading it.

4. Bring Up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel

13507212

I came to know of the book after reading an article about it in the newspaper so naturally, when I saw it in a book sale, I bought it.

5. The Luminaries by Eleanor Carton

18308767

I have a thing with getting prize winning books and this one is no different. The Luminaries was actually the winner of the Man-Booker Prize in 2013.

6. Revelation by C.J. Sansom

820480

I bought Revelation because the synopsis was really interesting and it was a historical fiction too so I knew I had to get it.

7. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

20957276

It was sold in a box set at an extremely affordable price and the movie was just released so I went ahead and bought The Maze Runner series.

8. Prince of Stories: The Many Worlds of Neil Gaiman by Hank Wagner, Christopher Golden and Stephen R. Bissette

3088122

As a fan of Neil Gaiman, I convinced myself that I needed to get this book because it chronicles his history and all of his previous works. I’ll get around to reading it, just as soon as I finish a couple (read: stack) of books.

9. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

11047554

I bought it because the entire trilogy was available and that’s the way I like my series: completed unlike a few of the other series I’ve bought and failed to complete.

10. Murder for Christmas 

2270393

Oh, I’ll be sure to complete this collection of mystery short stories with a Christmas theme before Christmas comes.

 

 

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Wanted to Read but are Still on my Bookshelf

  1. Diana says:

    Glad to see we ended up picking the same topic for today’s TTT. You should read Memoirs of a Geisha and then watch the movie too. Its one of my favorite books for all-time. Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lry93 says:

    I really liked Memoirs of a Geisha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. _giovannard says:

    Ughhh! This is the bane of my existence! I feel like I have MILLIONS of books just sitting there waiting to be read. Most of them have been sitting around for over TWO years! I need help! 😉 Great Top Ten! 😀 My Top Ten Tuesday!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Ellis Ferrell says:

    Great topic choice. Seraphina is still on my bookself too. It’s a beautiful cover and sounds wonderful, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Jamie Wu says:

    Ah!! I still haven’t bought my copy of Seraphina. Thanks for the reminder 🙂
    I think I have the same box set of the Maze Runner. Well, technically my friend has it, we just shared our BB1M vouchers and bought a whole bunch of books at two different stores. Both of us have yet to touch it. Haha.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I’m with you on Seraphina! I have yet to read it too. Must get to it! lol. Great list 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  7. @lynnsbooks says:

    Quite a few on here that I also need to read (and really want to get to but just haven’t found the time) – Seraphina being one. I heartily recommend the Geisha book.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Curious Daisy says:

    Trigger Warnings is incredible but I recommend you listen to the audiobook actually.Neil reads it himself and I’m sure you know how cool that is. Happy reading! http://www.curious-daisy.com/top-ten-tuesday/my-top-ten-all-time-favorite-authors/

    Liked by 2 people

  9. crazydaisy02 says:

    You have a good selection of books.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The Millennium Trilogy is amazing!

    Check out my TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

