Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’d Buy This Second if Someone Handed Me a Fully Loaded Gift Card

toptentuesday

It might be wishful thinking, but my heart would burst if anyone would actually give me a fully loaded gift card. Oooh. But this week’s topic gives me an opportunity to fantasize exactly the list of books on my top priority list.

Before that, a brief introduction: Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme originally created by the bloggers over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Hmm… Decisions, decisions.

1. The entire collection of poetry by Lang Leav

 I really want to get the hardcover copies because they look absolutely lovely but I was somewhat reluctant as they cost quite a lot here. But with a gift card… I wouldn’t give it a second thought.

2. The Ghost Bride by Yangsze Choo

162482231

It’s based in Malaya and the title is intriguing. I’ve been hearing a lot about it from other book bloggers.

3. The entire set of books about Anne by Lucy Maud Montgomery

3579

I’ve mentioned before that my favourite books include Anne of Green Gables. I’ve also read Anne of Avonlea and Anne’s House of Dreams. But I didn’t realize until recently that there were other books in the series. So I particularly want to get Anne of the Island, Anne of Windy Poplars, Anne of Ingleside, Rainbow Valley, Rilla of ingleside and the Blyths are Quoted.

4. The Marble Collector by Cecilia Ahern

25394438

The cover is absolutely gorgeous! And I enjoy collecting Cecilia Ahern’s books.

5. The Orphan Queen and The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows

6. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

12000020

Because putting Aristotle and Dante together seems to be a good idea.

7. Perrault’s Fairy Tales by Charles Perrault

630879

 

I’ve been longing to get a copy of this for a very long time.

8. The Little Prince by  Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

157993

9. The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri

66562

Another book I’m very interested in because of the many references I’ve come across while reading other books.

10. A set of the Encyclopedia Brittanica

I’m aware that the encyclopedia is no longer being published. Instead, most of the articles are in the online version of the encyclopedia. Even so, I’ve remember seeing secondhand sets being sold on ebay and the like and hopefully I might be able to own one set myself.

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I’d Buy This Second if Someone Handed Me a Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    I have a set of encyclopedia in my house. I used to flip through it reading random stuff about random people. I would be reading about basketball and then suddenly find I’m reading about Lord Byron. Still happens to me one Wikipedia. One pages just links to another. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suzanne says:

    The Divine Comedy is one I’d love to have for exactly that same reason. I always see references to it in more modern books, but only vaguely know what they’re referring to since I’ve only read excerpts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wynd2796 says:

      I know what you mean! I’ve only read a little explanation through Wikipedia and I’m really intrigued by what little I know.

      Like

  3. Jazmin Jade says:

    I need to hurry up and pick up the Jodi Meadows books as well. They have been on my list for ages but I just haven’t gotten to them yet. I hope you enjoy them when you get to them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. StacyRenee says:

    Great choices! I’ve been slowly collecting the Anne books when I can find them at thrift stores but a set would be really nice. Also, my copy of The Little Prince is practically falling apart so that would be a good purchase, too. 🙂

    Stacy Renee @ Lazy Day Literature

    Like

    • wynd2796 says:

      Thank you! The Little Prince has been on my wishlist for ages because it’s loved by many worldwide. It’s good to have a book that’s falling apart; it must have been read countless times!

      Like

  5. Lang Leav made my list too. Specifically ‘Lullabies’. Great list, I love your choices. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great list! I’ve heard really great things about The Orphan Queen but I haven’t checked it out yet!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

Leave a Reply

