Book Review: Paper Moon

27567192

Author: R. M. Hedgcoth

Illustrator: Tony Tibbitts

Published: July 16th 2015 by SunStar Books

Blurb:

Paper Moon is round, old and … sleepy. Against a prismatic palette of intriguing textures, Paper Moon slips away to dream his own dreams. Children and adults alike will enjoy the soothing visuals and musical verse of this charming bedtime story.

Review:

The very first thing I noticed when I saw the cover of Paper Moon was the colours. The beautiful blue gradient and the contrast of the full moon against the dark background.

I think that the short picture book is just perfect to read. The calm and dreamy colors seemed magical and might even make children who read it get sweet dreams. The lyrical way the words were arranged to tell a short tale of the phases of the moon. I think Paper Moon is a suitable name. I never could understand how paper can be used to describe the moon but after reading it, I suppose I could begin to understand a little.

Paper Moon was a quirky and beautiful story accompanied with excellent art and I would definitely recommend it to children as well as parents.

I would like to thank R.M. Hedgcoth for kindly sending an e-copy of such a beautiful book.

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Picture Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Review: Paper Moon

  1. Pingback: July Wrap-up | Rainbow of Books

Leave a Reply

