Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them

This week’s TTT topic has me digging into my memory of all the past books I’ve read which eventually led me to scroll through my list of read books which I’ve recorded on Goodreads. Yay for Goodreads!

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish weekly meme which I’m trying to make a habit of participating every week. It was originally started by the bloggers over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Alright then, here we go.

1. Learning to tell paper apart by the company that made it, the texture, etc.

I distinctly recall reading in one particular adventure of Sherlock Holmes that he was able to sort paper just by sniffing it or by sense of touch and sight. I think it is pretty interesting thing to learn. Who knows? It might be beneficial to me.

2. Finding and naming a new species of insect.

6202556

In The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate, Calpurnia helped name a butterfly after her grandfather, an avid naturalist.

3. Play the violin

5121711

I just have this urge to learn various musical instruments but learning the violin has always been at the top of my list.

4. Decode/ Create cyphers

21805340

5. Keep bees

183065501

It sounds funny, I know, but I wanna make my own honey for once.

6. Attend a masquerade

12666103

I have no idea why but this book made me think of masks and masquerades and pierrots…

7. Dance, dance and dance.

8428195

Entwined is a retelling of the classic fairytale, The Twelve Dancing Princesses. Needless to say, I suppose it’s obvious where I get that silly notion of dancing.

8. Learn to hunt and farm

341865

I don’t like the prospect of hunting for entertainment, but when it’s a necessity to survive, I think I see why such skills are a must.

9. Go to Narnia

11127

Can you blame me?

10. Live in a house that can transport me to anywhere I want to go.

6294

I’ve always loved the idea of Howl’s Moving Castle. It’s just so magical yet so practical.

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    Learning to farm and hunt is definitely an interesting one. There’s just something fairy tale like about living in the countryside and tending to your own lands. Of course, reality is not often as sweet. I doubt I will ever be able to get out of bed so early. Haha. And I definitely want to got to Narnia too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aubreyleaman says:

    I absolutely love Entwined and Sherlock Holmes!! Entwined made me want to dance, too, and I’d definitely love to have some of the random but super specific knowledge Sherlock has.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

