Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Facts About Me

toptentuesday

So it’s that day of the week again! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is: Ten Facts About Me. As an introduction, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme originally started by the bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish blog. There are different topics for every week so please go give their blog a visit to see the interesting posts they have there.

Bookish facts about me:

1. I love fantasy and YA novels

Although I do read any genre of books, I am rather fond of fantasy and YA books. If you’d ask for a reason, I’d say it’s due to their very attractive covers and diverse themes.

2. I’m a book hoarder collector

As at to date, I have absolutely no idea how many books are there in my TBR pile. Last time I counted, I had around eighty. Since then, I’ve continued to obtain books so the pile probably won’t be diminishing any time soon.

3. I try not to get books part of a series

It’s not that I hate series but it’s either because I’m too impatient to wait for the next book in the series to be published or it’s because I have insufficient funds to actually get the whole series at once. But if it’s just a sequel or a trilogy, I wouldn’t mind getting them at all.

Personal facts about me:

4. I get bored easily

I don’t get bored while reading but if I’m doing other things, say shopping or drawing, I get bored pretty easily.

5. I love to watch anime

Back in my school days, I used to watch anime every weekend. Since there were hardly any new anime on the television, I’d watch it online. I’d even spent more than ten hours trying to finish the entire series of Katekyo Hitman Reborn online. Good thing is that I’m no longer binge watching, but rather binge reading at the moment although I still download anime. Just for the fun of saying it, I’m watching ToraDora at the moment.

6. Yep, I love games

Before I got my tablet and my smartphone, I used to play online rpg games like Canaan Online, Sword Girls and League of Angels. Now with my Tab, I’m currently playing Line I Love Coffee, Sid Story and Fishing Superstars. I’ve just completed Undertale on my laptop so I’m playing Stardew Valley and Delicious: Emily’s New Beginning.

7. I’m a shy and awkward person

Truthfully, I’m very shy. I have no idea how to start a conversation with people I just met and I can’t small talk either. I’m both introverted and shy at the same time which is why I prefer sitting in a corner with a book.

Music facts about me:

8. I play both the piano and the acoustic guitar

Though I’m not very good at either, mind you. I play mostly classical music on the piano.

9. I prefer Japanese songs compared to English ones

Not much of a surprise there, huh. I listen to J-pop and anime songs most of the time. I find that Japanese songs carries more meaning compared to English mainstream songs. I do listen to English songs, but it’s usually through the radio.

10. I listen to songs according to my mood

And the book I’m reading at the moment. If the book is a romance one, I’d listen to romantic songs like One Direction. If it’s a book which demands my full concentration, I’d just listen to classical music or just piano pieces. While I was reading A Familiar Darkness, I was listening mainly to Paramore and Panic! At the Disco. At the moment, I’m listening to songs by µ’s. For those who watch and play Love Live!, you’ll know what I’m talking about for those who don’t, feel free to listen to one of their songs here.

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Facts About Me

  1. Michael says:

    Great list! I feel like a healthy TBR is the secret to immortality!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jamie Wu says:

    Fantasy and YA ftw! Toradora is great. Haha, I remember crying a bit when I watched it. Probably won’t be revisiting it.
    Stardew Valley is highly addictive. I just keep planning the next day out and then the next and then the next and next thing I know it’s 6 am in the morning.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wynd2796 says:

      I know right? I’m currently saving money to unlock the bus but at the same time I want to spend the money on seeds for the next season.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jamie Wu says:

        Exactly, haha. There’s so many decisions to make. I think seeds for the next season might be the best way to go? It will increase your profit. The community center bundles were so fun to do. Just talking about it makes me want to go play it. Must resist!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • wynd2796 says:

        Haha… I had to tear my eyes and hands from the laptop to concentrate on the book I’m currently reading instead of the game. So the seeds it will be once the season changes. I find the fishing bundles the hardest though.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jamie Wu says:

        Oh yeah, super hard to tear yourself away from that game. Haha. The fishing will get easier once you get the iridium rod and better fishing bait. It will take a while though, since some of the fish are only available during certain seasons.

        Liked by 1 person

      • wynd2796 says:

        Indeed. I didn’t realize that certain fish can only be caught when it’s raining. When I read the tips online, I was like “Silly me!”. 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jamie Wu says:

        They weren’t really clear on some of the mechanics too. Really need some kind of tutorial or in game wiki to help with that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • wynd2796 says:

        Yeah. But having no tutorial is part of the fun. It just throws you into the unknown with your farming tools.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jamie Wu says:

        That’s true. Part of the fun is in exploring the game.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. _giovannard says:

    I also listen to music based on my mood! I just love it! Great Top Ten!
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

