Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

toptentuesday

Just a brief intro on what Top Ten Tuesday is: Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme originally started by the bloggers of The Broke and the Bookish book blog. You can go over to their blog to check out other TTT’s from other bloggers from all around the world.

This week’s topic is The Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year. After I saw this topic, I immediately googled it and browsed through a very wide selection of books yet to be released this year. These were what caught my interest:

1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Release date: 31st July 2016) – I was originally anticipating the release of this book and I have already pre-ordered it so, no surprise there.

2. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (Release date: September 20th 2016)

3. Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs (Release date: September 3rd 2016)

4. Heartless by Melissa Meyer (Release Date: November 8th 2016)

5. Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern (Release Date: November 3rd 2016)

6. The Universe of Us by Lang Leav (Release Date: November 3rd 2016)

7. Three Sister, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory (Release Date: August 9th 2016)

8. Age of Myth by Michael J. Sullivan (Release Date: June 28th 2016)

9. Assassin’s Fate by Robin Hobb (Release Date: July 14th 2016) 

10. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Release Date: September 27th 2016)

This list might seem simple enough but trust me, I was squealing when I saw all this books due to be released this year. I can’t wait to get my hands on them!!

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    Harry Potter, Heartless and Crooked Kingdoms! Seeing those on a lot of lists today. Definitely excited for them. I’ve not read Michael J Sullivan’s book yet, though I have the first Ryria book ready to read on my iPad. I know Age of Myth is a new series but is it set in the same universe?

    Like

  2. It has been difficult controlling my urges to go read the Crooked Kingdom sampler. WE’RE SO CLOSE TO THE END! It’s kind of bittersweet though. Yay for answers and feels and finality but there’s the sadness that comes with it knowing it’s the end haha.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

