Top Ten Tuesday: Three Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish weekly meme first started by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is about the websites we love that aren’t about books. Do go to check out their website for the list of future Top Ten Tuesday topics.

I hardly go online but there are a few websites that I frequent.

1. Youtube

Ever since I started working, I hardly have any time to listen to the radio and due to that, I don’t even know the latest releases. That’s why I use Youtube. I can easily keep up with the latest songs there. At the same time, I can always listen to Vocaloid songs, Jpop and my favourite singers on Youtube. There are a few Youtubers I love: Markiplier, Matthias and jacksfilms.

2. Mangafox

Yes, when I’m not reading novels and the like, I’m almost always reading manga (japanese comics) online. I have been reading mangas for about ten years now and I don’t see myself stopping anytime soon. I’ve enjoyed Inuyasha, Naruto, Gakuen Alice, Cardcaptor Sakura, Sailormoon and other mangas. I’m currently reading Dr Frost, a psychological manhwa.

3. Pokemon Showdown

Pokemon is not only for kids, even teenagers like me enjoy playing Pokemon. Pokemon Showdown is an online Pokemon battle where we don’t have to catch our own Pokemons and train them. Instead, we can just build our teams and determine their levels and moves and we can participate in a showdown with other online players. Pretty cool, huh? There’s also a ranking for serious players. Any Pokemon fans here? Do feel free to come along and challenge me.

 

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Three Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books

  1. Youtube! I got an Android last September (I previously had Apple), so I had none of my songs. Youtube is a lifesaver! Mostly because I know how to transfer songs on Youtube to my phone. So, without it I would be without music! I play a little bit of Pokemon, but I haven’t played it in a while. Maybe when I have more time I’ll have to challenge you. 🙂

    ~Anna @Adventures with a Book Nerd

    Liked by 1 person

    • wynd2796 says:

      Sure! I love playing Pokemon but I’m still a newbie what’s with all the types of pokemon and moves. How do you transfer songs from Youtube into your phone? I would certainly love to do that! 🙂

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    Aren’t Manga also kind of books? :p (I’m teasing you.)
    My TTT: Marie @ Pages to Explore

    Like

    • wynd2796 says:

      Haha… I thought about that too but in the end, I realized I categorized Mangas in a totally different category from books. XD

      Like

  3. Jamie Wu says:

    Pokemon Showdown sounds awesome. I haven’t really played any Pokemon games since black and white. Gonna spend some time messing around with it. I visit mangafox a lot when I was in uni. Spent a good amount of time in class reading mangas. Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wynd2796 says:

      Do give it a try, it’s very addictive once you start. But it doesn’t have a storyline like the original pokemon games. I used to buy manga from Gempakstarz but it got too expensive, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pokemon Showdown! I LOVE Pokemon, I still replay it annually just because I can, though I’m more into the classic games such as Fire Red/Ruby rather than the newer ones… but Pokemon Sun/Moon looks awesome though; have you seen the latest news on the starters?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. _giovannard says:

    Great List! It;s hard not to get lost in YouTube!
    My TTT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

