April Book Haul + Wrap-up

Looks like April is another lazy month for me. This month, I managed to read and review only five books (boohoo). Here’s the list:

  1. Timothy Other: The Boy Who Climbed Marzipan Mountain by Lawrence Sydney Abel
  2. The Anesthesia Game by Rea Nolan Martin
  3. Ricochet: Riding the Wave of Hope with the Dog who Inspires Millions by Judy Fridono with Kay Pfaltz
  4. The Prophecy by Erin Rhew
  5. Blind Shady Bend by Adina Sara

I hope that I can actually complete my Spring Reading List which I made for a Top Ten Tuesday many weeks back. So far, I’ve managed to finish four out of the list of ten books.

This month, I’m finally satisfied with my book haul:

20160429_204918.jpg

I’ve finally got my hands on the book at the top of my wish-list: Seraphina!!!

Ever since I read the synopsis of Seraphina by a local book blogger, I’ve always wanted to get a copy for myself. After more than one year of patience, that title showed up in the bookshop I always frequent. I could just spend an entire day looking at that gorgeous cover!

I also bought Library of Souls, book three of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children. A great pity I couldn’t get the first and second books of the trilogy. I’m certainly gonna find a day to read both Seraphina and Library of Souls.

I also got River Angel by Manette Ansay, Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen, The Ringmaster’s Daughter by Jostein Gaarder and Paradise Fields by Katie Fforde. A good book haul in my opinion this month.

I’m gonna work hard in May too. Happy reading everybody!

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Book Haul, Wrap-up and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April Book Haul + Wrap-up

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    Seraphina! The cover is gorgeous. The blurb is great. But the copies in the local stores had tiny, faded fonts. 😦 I didn’t end up getting it because it would be torture to my poor eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wynd2796 says:

      You mean the copy that is currently on offer in Popular?? Oh dear, I had better read it in a bright environment. The fonts seem fine to me for now but I sure don’t wanna strain my eyes either.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jamie Wu says:

        Yeah, the one from Popular. I think it’s a printing issue in the ones sent to my local branches. Maybe the printer ink was running low @@. The sequel doesn’t seem to have the fading issue.

        Like

      • wynd2796 says:

        Ooh, I wanted to get the sequel but that would be stretching my budget.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

