Top Ten Tuesday: Five of the Best Books I’ve Read Recently

toptentuesday

On today’s Top Ten Tuesday, the given topic is Ten of the Best Books I have read recently. But I want to make my list today short and simple, so I’ll take the other option and make a list of five books instead.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the wonderful book bloggers over at The Broke and Bookish.

1. Mordraud Book 1 and 2 by Fabio Scalini

This is actually the best fantasy saga I’ve read in a while and probably since I’ve finished reading the Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix and I’m not including those standalone fantasy novels. I’ve thoroughly enjoy the journey the Mordraud saga has taken me thus far and I’m really eager to read the third book to the saga soon.

6523179

2.  Thaw by Satya Robyn

This book was really special to me in a way I could really relate to the main character. She could think clearly about her plans to end her life. She gave herself a deadline of a month to really make the final decision. Along her journey of a month, she found herself, she discovered love and heartbreak as well as reawakened anger and pain, all the things she kept locked away for so long. I loved this book and I enjoyed discovering parts of myself in her thoughts and feelings. It felt as if I was meeting a long lost friend when I read Thaw.

946899

3. The Measure of a Lady by Deeanne Gist

What better book to read when you’re feeling romantic than this book which comes complete with a charming and handsome guy and a headstrong and big sister image lady. They fell in love with each other since the first time they laid eyes on each other but the extend the story had to go before they actually acknowledge their feelings is a little humorous and makes you go “Awwww…” at the same time.

5121711

4. Night Music by Jojo Moyes

I read this in December last year and I was really entranced by the story and the writing style. I simply adore Isabel’s passion for music and playing the violin, how she could just so simply lose herself in her music is really beautiful. Throughout the story, frankly, I’m surprised just how she could put aside her violin and make and effort to pull through just for the sake of her children. I mean, I can’t even put down my book to go to the toilet.

11942589

5. The Shadow Prince by Terence Morgan

The Shadow Prince is one of many novels about the speculation on the life of Prince Richard, one of the two princes locked in the tower of London. Till this day, their life and death remains unclear and it is based on the events that take place around this mystery that the author writes this exceptional book. After this book, I’ve read another historical fiction related to Prince Richard and truth to be told, I must say I prefer Terence Morgan’s version.

 

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

