Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on My Spring TBR

toptentuesdayAfter two weeks of not taking part in TTT (it slipped my mind and I was quite busy), I’m going to put it on my weekly checklist to take part in TTT if possible. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and started by the wonderful bloggers at the Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is the ten books on my spring TBR, which is quite funny when you consider the fact that I’m living in Malaysia and it’s a tropical country and all, but here goes.

I think that my ten books on my spring TBR will probably be all books given to me by authors to review but I’m adamant on slipping some of the novels I bought into the list

284225741. Timothy Other  : The Boy who Climbed Marzipan Mountain by L. Sydney Abel

I read a review on this book and the summary given to me by the author rather caught my attention. I haven’t read enough of adventure and fantasy young adult books so I thought, why not? It seems like such a good book and something I would really enjoy. So I’m looking forward to settling down and enjoy this book as soon as I can.

 

 

262545802. Mordraud Book Two by Fabio Scalini

For those who hasn’t read my review on Mordraud Book One, you can read it as soon as I publish it on this blog. A continuation to the first book, I find myself wondering what to expect in book two. After all, the ending seemed rather definite in the first book and I can only hope to read more of my favourite character by far in this book, Gwern. Mordraud Book Two is a rather solid volume so I’m hoping that I could enough time off to really read and live in this book for a while.

 

 

265421343. The Anesthesia Game by Rea Nolan Martin

Ever since I’ve received this book delivered from Amazon, I haven’t really stopped squealing over it. Just look at the gorgeous cover and the mouth watering synopsis at the back of it. I simply must set myself to read this book as soon as I can. I must also express my gratitude to the author, Rea Nolan Martin for this wonderful gift!!

 

 

 

97168244. Torn by Amanda Hocking

I bought this book at the beginning of March and it’s still waiting to be picked up and read and amidst all the chaos of my busy life, I thought I’d make time to read at least one of the books I  bought for my March Book Haul. Despite the cover giving off an autumn feel, I guess I’ll just include this book in my Spring TBR because I’ve really wanted to read a book by Amanda Hocking for a long, long, long time.

 

 

 

176078255. Apetite by Philip Kazan

Alright, this book has been sitting on my TBR pile of books since last year and I’d hate to let this book, or any book at all, get buried in a sad corner and forgotten. Besides, what better theme to go along with Spring than food? But with a twisted aspect to it. The main character in this book, Nico Latini, has a gift that allows him to taste what other’s cannot. I’m hoping this book is not like the song Evil Food Eater Conchita sang by Vocaloid Meiko.

 

229570446. Rebel Song by Amanda J. Clay

Another book about war, kingdoms, rebellion and the best of all, romance. What more could I ask? Not to mention, a forbidden relationship between the son of a rebel leader and the future queen of the kingdom. I’ll say no more so just wait for my review!

 

 

 

214636687. A Rose in the Desert by Louis Piechota

A story set in deserts and sands and assassins and slaves sounds like something out from a fairytale. Intertwined with adventure, a prince takes on the task of escaping from the jaws of his usurper uncle and is joined by a slave girl who wants nothing but freedom. It sounds rather exciting and might perhaps remind me of a childhood animation, Aladdin or maybe the Prince of Persia?

 

 

285523618. Heart Healer by Leslie Bowes 

Heart Healer revolves around a lady from the 1800s who escapes from a forced marriage to a horrible man by jumping into a river and wakes up more than two centuries later in 2014. And naturally, a guy who is struggling to be a single parent happens to find her lying unconscious. Thus marks the beginning of a romance that transcends time.

 

 

 

248667849. Claire Voyant by Rebeckah Davis

Yay! Another fantasy/paranormal/YA book. Claire Voyant is a play of words and also happens to be the name of the main character which gives her a hint to the powers that reside inside her. Everything seems to be fine until she starts seeing spirits around her after the death of her grandmother. The trouble begins when a spirit starts to disturb her, in what way, I wouldn’t know but I sure want to find out.

 

 

1830876710. The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton

Well known to the world as the winner of the Man Booker Prize in 2013 this book is quite a chunky volume and I hope it wouldn’t take me a whole lunar cycle to actually finish this book. Another book that have been sitting in my TBR pile of books, I’m hoping to actually read this book before Spring is over.

 

 

 

Thus concludes my ten books on my Spring TBR. I’ve already looked it up, Spring starts in March for most north temperate zone locations and ends in May. So, I’m sincerly hoping to be able to stick to this list and finish all these books along with a few other books.

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on My Spring TBR

  1. Lauren says:

    “Spring starts in March for most north temperate zone locations and ends in May.” That is basically my Spring TBR rationale too. We toootally have more than a month!
    http://thelaurenest.com/2016/03/15/top-ten-tuesday-the-spring-tbr/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OOoh, you’ve got some good looking ones on there. Especially Mordraud. My Spring TBR

    Like

  3. I am not familiar with any of these but several of them have covers/titles that have caught my attention and now I must go investigate since they some like they might be up my alley. I hope your spring is filled with amazing reads!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: April Book Haul + Wrap-up | Rainbow of Books

Leave a Reply

