Book Recommendation: I Wish I Knew That: U.S. Presidents

11835144

Edited by: Patricia A. Halbert

Published: February 2nd 2012 by Readers Digest (First published February 1st 2012)

I’ve been interested lately in broadening my horizons and reading non-fiction book, so I picked this small, handy book off my TBR pile of books and read a few pages everyday while I was at work. It contains a short introduction of all the past US presidents and highlights their contribution to the United States and what went on in the world around them during their time in office. All the information are presented in small, bite-sized pieces that makes it interesting to read.

Apart from their history, the book also includes short trivia about the previous president’s pets, the First Ladies, their vice presidents and their political party. It’s interesting to note that one of the presidents even has two alligators as pets and allow them to roam around the White House.

This book contains short explanations on several notable First Ladies and an introduction on the election process in the United States. The process has been simplified so that it is easily understood by the readers.

I’d recommend this book for those who would like to read trivia and those who would enjoy knowing about the presidents of the United States. I believe students would find this book less boring than history textbooks as the information provided in this book are short and entertaining to read.

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Book Recommendation, HIstory, Non-fiction, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

