The Eighth Book of Harry Potter

Okay, I know that probably the entire world knows of the eighth and latest book of the Harry Potter series which is set to be released on the 31st of July by now. I myself heard it announced over the radio when I was preparing for work this morning. And through the whole day, frankly speaking, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was the only thing on my mind.

Like those who grew up with their childhood filled with Harry Potter, reading the books, watching the movies, I was really excited when I first heard this news. Who wouldn’t? Everyone who love Harry Potter has probably prayed for another story, another chance to live in the magical wizarding world again. I feel like it’s another chance for me to relive my childhood.

So from all the news I’ve read online, the stage play Harry Potter and the Cursed Child will officially be performed on the 30th of July while the printed version of the play comprising of Parts I and II will be released on the 31st of July. Seeing as there will be no way I’ll be able to watch the play, I’ll just have to be satisfied with the book. Currently, from what I’ve managed to find out from this article, so far only the eBook version is available to be preordered from Amazon. Unfortunately, there’s no news about how to preorder the printed version but I intend to continue to be updated on the latest news of this great book! I just can’t wait for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child to be released! I want to own a copy of it as soon as I can!

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Eighth Book of Harry Potter

  1. I am super excited for HP 8 too! Hoping it will live up to my extremely high expectations for Harry Potter things 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

