January Book Haul + Library Books

I meant to write this post yesterday after I came back from an outing with my good friend. But stuffs came up and I got a little busy last night; a rat got into my house and we spent an hour trying to chase it out, but to no avail.

Alright, back to this. So I went shopping yesterday and naturally I couldn’t help but to purchase some books ( I only intended to buy one). I ended up purchasing three books with beautiful covers and I can’t wait to read the contents. It’s not that much of a book haul, but it’s the first one I’ve ever done.

20160131_214249.jpg

I know Christmas is already over but I couldn’t resist the urge to buy them. Oh well, gonna save them for this year’s Christmas reads. 🙂

I always attend church every Sunday and I’ve been entertaining a thought on putting my church’s library to good use by borrowing the novels there to review later. Again, I wanted to borrow only one but after chatting with the librarians there (who are also good friends of mine), I exited the library with four books. Looks like I have my reading list for the next two weeks lined up for me. I plan to review these books as soon as I’ve finished each of them. I know for a fact that “The Wedding Album” by Marian Wells is an interesting book to read and I think I’ll start with that first.

20160131_214356.jpg

But before I can even think of reading all those books, I’ll have to finish the book I’m currently reading first: Lady of the English.20160131_214443.jpg

Sorry for the blurry picture of my book; I’m still a total beginner at photography.

Putting that aside, I absolutely love, love, love this book!! I wanna finish it but at the same time, I can’t bring myself to read as fast as I can. I just want to remain stuck in that world and that story for a little longer. Everything about Lady of the English is beautiful and I just don’t want it to end. But one thing for sure: I’ll be returning to the book as soon as I’ve finished this post. ^_^

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

