Old Books

20160110_192423

My family and I went out for lunch with an elderly couple from church today. They are a very close friend to us and they are just like grandparents to me. They are going back to Australia in a months time and they had to clear the books from their house. They were planning to recycle most of the books that they have and as we brought them back home, the sight of the great pile of books saddened me. It was such a waste to get rid of the books, and those books were not easily available in Malaysia too. My father and I got a small of books that we wanted to bring back home. Among those in my pile was a small collection of English grammar books and some classics ( Pride and Prejudice, Far From the Madding Crowd, The Illiad, etc.). I also got two books about Mother Teresa and a few books on essays and poems. I’m excited to get about to reading them and to add them to my mini library. To me, those books are very valuable and priceless.

20160110_192334

About wynd2796

I'm fresh out of Form Six (Pre- university) and am waiting patiently to enter university. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

