Happy New Year 2016 and a Reading Challenge by Popsugar

A Happy New Year to everyone!! So I’m officially off to a new start and what better way to start a new year with a new reading challenge?? So far I’ve never really participated in a reading challenge before, most of them were discarded by me along the way. But this time I’m pretty determined to complete this Ultimate Reading Challenge 2016 by Popsugar.

This is what the reading challenge looks like:

  • A book based on a fairy tale
  • A National Book Award winner
  • A YA bestseller
  • A book you haven’t read since high school
  • A book set in your home state
  • A book translated to English
  • A romance set in the future
  • A book set in Europe
  • A book that’s under 150 pages
  • A New York Times bestseller
  • A book recommended by someone you’ve just met
  • A book that’s becoming a movie this year
  • A self-improvement book
  • A book you can finish in a day
  • A book written by a celebrity
  • A political memoir
  • A book at least 100 years older than you
  • A book that’s more than 600 pages
  • A book from Oprah’s Book Club
  • A science- fiction novel
  • A book recommended by a family member
  • A graphic novel
  • A book that is published in 2016
  • A book with a protagonist who has your occupation
  • A book that takes place during Summer
  • A book and its prequel
  • A murder mystery
  • A book written by a comedian
  • A dystopian novel
  • A book with a blue cover
  • A book of poetry
  • The first book you see in a bookstore
  • A classic from the 20th century
  • A book from the library
  • An autobiography
  • A book about a road trip
  • A book about a culture you’re unfamiliar with
  • A satirical book
  • A book that takes place on an island
  • A book that’s guaranteed to bring you joy

This list and image was taken from the original website so be sure to check it out!

About wynd2796

I'm currently pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Science. I am a great lover of books from all sorts of genres (except horror because I've never actually read one due to my overactive imagination). My other passion is animals and I aspire to be a veterinarian one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year 2016 and a Reading Challenge by Popsugar

  1. novemberdelane says:

    Hi there!
    So glad I found your blog (thanks Goodreads!) 🙂
    I’m participating in the Popsugar Reading Challenge as well, and I was wondering if you had some books you’d recommend (still trying to decide what to read).
    Also, I’d very much appreciate if you could take a look at my blog, I just started it recently and I’m more than open to suggestions!
    Hoper you’re having a lovely weekend,
    xx

    Like

    • wynd2796 says:

      Hi!
      It’s great that you’re taking part in the Reading Challenge too! I’d recommend Entwined by Heather Dixon. It’s based on the fairy tale “The 12 Dancing Princesses” by the Grimm Brothers.
      I’m planning to reread Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe as the book I haven’t read since high school.
      I also recommend reading The Sandman by Neil Gaiman which is a graphic novel. I love his works very much although I have not been able to get my hands on a copy of The Sandman.
      Thank you so much for stopping by to comment on my post and to visit my blog! I’ll be sure to return the gesture! I’ve just started this blog too so I’m still relatively new to the blogging business.
      Happy reading!

      Liked by 1 person

      • novemberdelane says:

        Thank you so much for the suggestions, I am definitely reading The Sandman: I haven’t read any graphic novels in my whole life and it’s high time I start!
        I intend to read Robinson Crusoe as well sooner or later; I read it once in high school, but didn’t really enjoy it much (the teacher wasn’t that great and made us hate almost anything), but I feel the need to give it another shot!
        I’ll make sure to check out Entwined as well, I’ve heard people talking about it but haven’t really been interested in the topic until the moment I read the 2016 challenge. 😉
        Thanks again, have a lovely day!

        Like

      • wynd2796 says:

        You’re welcome! Have a fun and great day too!

        Like

Leave a Reply

